## Introduced by:

## CITY OF TAKOMA PARK, MARYLAND

## **RESOLUTION 2024-**

## PROVIDING FOR APPOINTMENTS TO THE SUSTAINABLE MARYLAND COMMITTEE

- WHEREAS, the Sustainable Maryland Committee is established in Chapter 2.16, Article 3 of the Takoma Park Code and its duties and responsibilities are listed therein; and
- WHEREAS, the Committee is composed of up to nine members appointed by the City Council; and
- WHEREAS, Sustainable Maryland Committee members are appointed to two-year terms unless appointments are to fill an unexpired vacant term; and
- WHEREAS, after the initial short term has expired, the appointee is eligible to apply for a full term; and
- WHEREAS, a subgroup of three City Councilmembers reviewed the applications and made their recommendation at the work session on July 10, 2024; and
- WHEREAS, the City Council has considered the recommendations.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED THAT the following individuals are hereby appointed to the Sustainable Maryland Committee for the terms indicated:

Reappointments:	Chiara Atoyebi	Ward 6	Term Expires June 30, 2026
	Melissa Klein	Ward 2	Term Expires June 30, 2026
	Janet Owens	Ward 3	Term Expires June 30, 2026
	Orissa Samaroo	Ward 2	Term Expires June 30, 2026
New Appointments:	Raquel Pichardo	Ward 4	Term Expires June 30, 2025
	Ian Reichardt	Ward 3	Term Expires June 30, 2025

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT Sustainable Maryland Committee membership is subject to provisions of Chapter 2.16 of the Takoma Park Code.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT this resolution shall be effective upon adoption.

Adopted this \_\_\_\_\_ day of July, 2024.

Attest:

Jessie Carpenter, CMC City Clerk