Introduced by: Councilmember Robinson

CITY OF TAKOMA PARK, MARYLAND RESOLUTION 2009-65 APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE FY 2010 SMALL COMMUNITY GRANT PROGRAM REVIEW COMMITTEE

- WHEREAS, the City Council established the Small Community Grant Program to provide grants of \$2,500 or less to community groups wishing to conduct activities that further the Council's goals as set forth in the City's Strategic Plan; and
- WHEREAS, the Council has allocated \$20,000 in the FY 2010 budget to fund the Small Community Grant Program; and
- WHEREAS, grant applications are to be independently reviewed by a committee comprised of staff members appointed by the City Manager and by a committee of residents appointed by the City Council; and
- WHEREAS, expressions of interest for service on the Small Community Grant Review Committee were reviewed by the City Council.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF TAKOMA PARK, MARYLAND THAT the following individuals are appointed, effectively immediately, to serve on the FY 2010 Small Community Grant Review Committee:

	Name	Address
1.	Franca Brilliant	7300 Willow Avenue
2.	Julie Evans	113 Ritchie Avenue
3.	Joy Jones	7051 Eastern Avenue
4.	Sarah Slegers	6711 Conway Avenue
5.	Shari Daniels	510 Elm Avenue
6.	Jacqueline Schick	112 Sheridan Avenue

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT all members' terms shall expire at the end of Fiscal Year 2010 (on June 30, 2010).

Adopted this 12th day of October, 2009.

Attest:

Jessie Carpenter, CMC City Clerk