Introduced by: Councilmember Robinson

CITY OF TAKOMA PARK, MARYLAND Resolution 2010-20

Resolution Extending the Term of the Task Force on Environmental Action

WHEREAS, on July 27, 2009, the City Council adopted Resolution 2009-51 establishing a Task Force on Environmental Action to review the current status of plans and operations related to climate change and the environment and to prepare a road map for achieving the vision

elaborated in the Strategic Plan; and

the time frame for the Task Force to complete its work and make recommendations to WHEREAS,

Council was set to end on March 31, 2010; and

WHEREAS, the Task Force has requested that its term be extended until April 30, 2010; and

one member of the Task Force has resigned. WHEREAS,

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF TAKOMA PARK MARYLAND THAT that the time for the Task Force on Environmental Action to complete its work is extended until April 30, 2010; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT the terms of the following Task Force members shall be extended to expire on April 30, 2010:

	<u>Name</u>	Address
1.	Nadine Bloch	405 Beech Avenue
2.	Leandra Carrasco	6411 4 th Avenue
3.	Steve Davies	6717 Poplar Avenue
4.	Joe Edgell	1001 Elm Avenue
5.	Timothy Fox	116 Lee Avenue
6.	Shari Friedman	24 Montgomery Avenue
7.	David Bristol Hunter	7509 Hancock Avenue
8.	Sat Jiwan Ikle-Khalsa	6719 Conway Avenue
9.	Timothy Male	7003 Woodland Avenue
10.	Elizabeth Marshall	704 Chaney Drive, Apt. 2
11.	Austin Meyermann	1230 Bruceville Road, Keymar, MD
12.	Terrill North	610 Kennebec Avenue, #104
13.	John Peterson	6712 Allegheny Avenue
14.	Emily Riddle	7219 Maple Avenue
15.	Scott Schang	7109 Cedar Avenue
16.	Milford Sprecher	525 Albany Avenue
17.	Patricia Stephenson	123 Sherman Avenue
18.	Catherine Tunis	907 Larch Avenue

Adopted this 22nd day of March, 2010.

Attest:

Jessie Carpenter, CMC City Clerk