CITY OF TAKOMA PARK, MARYLAND

RESOLUTION 2010-28

PROVIDING FOR APPOINTMENTS TO THE NUCLEAR-FREE TAKOMA PARK COMMITTEE

- WHEREAS, Takoma Park's Nuclear Free Zone Act established a seven-member Nuclear-Free Takoma Park Committee to oversee implementation of and adherence to the Act; and
- WHEREAS, the Committee is composed of seven residents appointed by the Council to two year terms; and
- WHEREAS, currently, there are two vacancies on the Committee and three members whose terms expired on March 31, 2010; and
- WHEREAS, Jim Kuhn, Jay Levy, and Robert Rini have applied for reappointment; and
- WHEREAS, Jacob Rini has applied for appointment to the Committee; and
- WHEREAS, the Council has found the applicants to be qualified candidates for service on the Nuclear-Free Takoma Park Committee.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED THAT the following individuals are hereby appointed, effectively immediately, to serve on the Nuclear-Free Takoma Park Committee.

Name	Address	Term Expires
Jim Kuhn	41 Oswego Avenue	March 31, 2012
Jay Levy	7431 Baltimore Avenue	March 31, 2012
Jacob Rini	7322 Baltimore Avenue	March 31, 2012
Robert Rini	7322 Baltimore Avenue	March 31, 2012

Adopted this 3rd day of May, 2010.

ATTEST:

Jessie Carpenter, CMC City Clerk