CITY OF TAKOMA PARK, MARYLAND

RESOLUTION 2015-38 PROVIDING FOR REAPPOINTMENTS TO THE SAFE ROADWAYS COMMITTEE

- WHEREAS, the City Council is committed to the goal of creating a sustainable, pedestrian-friendly and walkable community; and
 WHEREAS, the City Council desires to work in partnership with the community and City staff to achieve this goal; and
 WHEREAS, the Safe Roadways Committee was re-established by Ordinance 2012-38 to serve in an official advisory and coordination role to the City Council on all matters related to transportation, including, but not limited to, pedestrian and bicycle facilities and safety, traffic issues, and transit services; and
- WHEREAS, up to 11 residents may be appointed to the Committee; and
- WHEREAS, members serve staggered two-year terms that expire on June 30, but may serve no more than six years continuously; and
- WHEREAS, at the present time there are five vacancies on the Committee and three members whose terms expire on June 30; and
- WHERAS, of these, Joe Edgell and Elizabeth Cattaneo have applied for reappointment; and
- WHEREAS, the City Council has reviewed the applications and desires to reappointment Mr. Edgell and Ms. Cattaneo.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF TAKOMA PARK, MARYLAND THAT the following individuals are hereby reappointed to the Safe Roadways Committee for the terms specified:

Name	Ward	Term Expires
Joe Edgell	Ward 2	June 30, 2017
Elizabeth Cattaneo	Ward 2	June 30, 2017

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT these appointments shall become effective immediately.

Adopted this 22nd day of June, 2015.

Attest:	
Jessie Carpenter, CMC	
City Clerk	