Introduced by: Councilmember Male

CITY OF TAKOMA PARK, MARYLAND

RESOLUTION 2016-19 PROVIDING FOR APPOINTMENTS TO THE COMMITTEE ON THE ENVIRONMENT

WHEREAS, by Ordinance 2012-37, the City Council redefined and reestablished the Committee on the Environment to serve as an important partner and advisor in matters related to environmental sustainability, protection, and restoration; and WHEREAS, the Committee is to be composed of 11-15 members appointed to staggered two-year terms; and

WHEREAS, there are currently two vacancies on the committee and three members whose terms expired on June 30; and

WHEREAS, Denis Borum, Paul Chrostowski, and Sarah Mazur have applied for reappointment; and

WHEREAS, the Council has found the applicants to be qualified candidates for continued service on the Committee on the Environment.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF TAKOMA PARK, MARYLAND THAT the following individuals are hereby reappointed to serve on the Committee on the Environment:

Name	Ward	Term Expiration
Denis Borum	Ward 6	June 30, 2018
Paul Chrostowski	Ward 1	June 30, 2018
Sarah Mazur	Ward 1	June 30, 2018

Adopted this 6th day of July, 2016.

ATTEST:	
Jessie Carpenter, CMC City Clerk	