CITY OF TAKOMA PARK, MARYLAND

RESOLUTION 2023-26

PROVIDING FOR APPOINTMENTS TO THE EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS COMMITTEE

WHEREAS, the Emergency Preparedness Committee is established in Chapter 2.16, Article 4 of the Takoma Park Code and its duties and responsibilities are listed therein; and

WHEREAS, the Committee is composed of up to nine members appointed by the City Council; and

WHEREAS, Emergency Preparedness Committee members are appointed to two-year terms unless appointments are to fill an unexpired vacant term; and

WHEREAS, a subgroup of three City Councilmembers reviewed applications and presented recommendations for appointments at the work session on July 19; and

WHEREAS, the City Council has considered the recommendations.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED THAT the following individuals are appointed to the Emergency Preparedness Committee for the terms indicated:

Appointments:

	Benjamin Glickstein	Ward 1	Term Expires June 30, 2025
	Claire Huson	Ward 2	Term Expires June 30, 2025
Reappointments:			
	Chris Beck	Ward 2	Term Expires June 30, 2025
	Dianne Cherry	Ward 5	Term Expires June 30, 2025
	Frank Disimino	Ward 4	Term Expires June 30, 2025

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT Emergency Preparedness Committee membership is subject to provisions of Chapter 2.16 of the Takoma Park Code.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT this resolution shall be effective upon adoption.

ADOPTED this 2nd day of August, 2023.

AYE: Searcy, Fulcher, Dyballa, Gibson, Seamens, Honzak, Small

NAY: None ABSENT: None None ABSTAIN:

Attest:

Jessie Carpenter, CMC City Clerk