Introduced by: Councilmember Honzak

CITY OF TAKOMA PARK, MARYLAND

RESOLUTION 2023-29

PROVIDING FOR APPOINTMENTS TO THE SUSTAINABLE MARYLAND COMMITTEE

WHEREAS, the Sustainable Maryland Committee is established in Chapter 2.16, Article 3 of the Takoma Park Code and its duties and responsibilities are listed therein; and

WHEREAS, the Committee is composed of up to nine members appointed by the City Council; and

WHEREAS, Sustainable Maryland Committee members are appointed to two-year terms unless appointments are to fill an unexpired vacant term; and

WHEREAS, a subgroup of three City Councilmembers reviewed applications and presented recommendations for appointments at the work session on July 19; and

WHEREAS, the City Council has considered the recommendations.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED THAT the following individuals are appointed to the Sustainable Maryland Committee for the terms indicated:

Appointments:

Emanuel Wagner	Ward 2	Term Expires June 30, 2025
----------------	--------	----------------------------

Jeremy Schwartz Ward 3 Term Expires June 30, 2025

Reappointments:

Diana Picon Manyari Ward 3 Term Expires June 30, 2025

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT Sustainable Maryland Committee membership is subject to provisions of Chapter 2.16 of the Takoma Park Code.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT this resolution shall be effective upon adoption.

ADOPTED this 2nd day of August, 2023.

AYE: Searcy, Fulcher, Dyballa, Gibson, Seamens, Honzak, Small

NAY: None ABSENT: None

ABSTAIN: None

Attest:

Jessie Carpenter, CMC
City Clerk